Zur Seite der WWU Münster

mipri Jury-Members 2022

Prof. Dr. Doris Fuchs

Professor Fuchs has been a professor at the University of Münster since 2008 and serves as the Chair of International Relations and Sustainable Development. Her research areas include Sustainable Consumption + Sustainable Development, Power (instrumental, structural, discursive), Justice and Responsibility, and Global Sustainability Governance. Since 2015, she has been Speaker of the University’s Center for Interdisciplinary Sustainability Research (ZIN). She is a member of the reviewboard of the German Federal Environmental Foundation, the expert group “World Economy and Social Ethics” of the German Conference of Bishops, and of Münster’s Alliance for Science.

Dr. Corinna Lenhardt

Dr. Lenhardt is the head of the Future Lab, the University of Münster’s agile hub for strategy development and innovation management. Previously, she was Executive Assistant to the Vice-Rectors for Research and Strategic Career Development at the University of Münster; she holds a Ph.D. in American Studies.

Dr. Elise Remling

Dr. Remling is a Research Fellow at the Centre for Change Governance at the University of Canberra and an Associate Researcher with the Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI). She has a background in both academic and policy-oriented social science research on climate risks, social vulnerability, community resilience and adaptation to climate change at different levels of governance. Located at the interface between human geography, political science, and development studies, Elise’s work is driven by a keen interest to shine a critical light on the social and political implications of climate and environmental changes. She received her PhD in Environmental Sciences from Södertörn University, Sweden.